Town of Livonia New York

Town & Village of
LIVONIA, NEW YORK

The Village of Livonia Established 1882

CALENDAR

Note: Participation in Government students are encouraged to call ahead before coming to Planning Board, Zoning Board of Appeals or Court meetings to ensure that meetings will be held. If there are no agenda items, these boards and the court do not meet. All meetings are at the Town Hall, 35 Commercial St., Livonia, NY unless otherwise noted.

This calendar was last updated on May 31, 2016.

JUNE

Thursday, June 2
- 7 PM Town Board Meeting at Vitale Park in Lakeville

Monday, June 6
- 7 PM Joint Zoning Board of Appeals

Tuesday, June 7
- 5 PM Town/Village Court

Wednesday, June 8
- 7 PM Village Board Meeting at the Village Hall, 36 Commercial Street, Livonia

Saturday, June 11
- 7 AM to 10 AM Town of Livonia Bulk Clean-up Day @ Highway Barns, 50 Commercial Street.See the Home Page of this web site for a link to detailed information.
- 9 AM to 2 PM Free Electronic Waste Collection at the Geneseo High School, 4050 Avon Road, Geneseo

Monday, June 13
- 7 PM Joint Planning Board

Tuesday, June 14
- 5 PM Town/Village Court
- 5 PM to 7:30 PM Free Rabies Vaccination Clinic in Nunda. See the News article for details.

Wednesday, June 15
- Town Clerk office closing at noon

Saturday, June 18
- 9 AM to 2 PM Free Electronic Waste Collection at Buffalo State College, Grant & Letchworth Streets, Buffalo
- 9 AM to Noon Family Fishing Day at the Chip Holt Nature Center, Vitale Park, Lakeville

Monday, June 20
- 7 PM Joint Zoning Board of Appeals

Tuesday, June 21
- 5 PM Town/Village Court

Wednesday, June 22
- 7 PM Village Board Meeting, Village Hall, 36 Commercial Street, Livonia

Saturday & Sunday, June 25 & 26
- DEC Free Fishing Days - No fishing license required to fish in NY state on these days

Sunday, June 26
- 6PM to 8 PM Free Concert at Vitale Park, Lakeville (Dady Brothers)

Monday, June 27
- 7 PM Joint Planning Board

Tuesday, June 28
- 5 PM Town/Village Court

 

JULY

Sunday, July 3
- After dark - Fireworks visible from Vitale Park
- 10 PM Ring of Fire, Conesus Lake

Monday, July 4
- Independence Day - All Town Offices CLOSED

Tuesday, July 5
- 5 PM Town/Village Court

Thursday, July 7
- 7 PM Town Board Meeting, Hemlock Lake Park

Sunday, July 10
- 6 PM to 8 PM Free Concert at Vitale Park (Ryan Montbleau)

Monday, July 11
- 7 PM Joint Planning Board

Tuesday, July 12
- 5 PM Town/Village Court
- 5 PM to 7:30 PM Free Rabies Vaccination Clinic in Mt. Morris. See the News article for details.

Wednesday, July 13
- 7 PM Village Board Meeting, Village Hall, 36 Commercial St.

Sunday, July 17
- 6 PM to 8 PM Free Concert at Vitale Park (The Probables)

Monday, July 18
- 7 PM Joint Zoning Board of Appeals

Tuesday, July 19
- 5 PM Town/Village Court

Sunday, July 24
- 6 PM to 8 PM Free Concert at Vitale Park, Lakeville (Full Swing Big Band) Community Service Awards will be presented before the concert

Monday, July 25
- 7 PM Joint Planning Board

Tuesday, July 26
- 5 PM Town/Village Court

Wednesday, July 27
- 7 PM Village Board Meeting, Village Hall, 36 Commercial St.

Sunday, July 31
- 6 PM to 8 PM Free Concert at Vitale Park, Lakeville (Paulsen and Baker)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Save the Dates/Check Back for More Info:

August 13 - Anything that Floats Regatta to benefit the Chip Holt Nature Center. Vitale Park, Lakeville.

August 16 - Rabies Vaccination Clinic in Livonia at the Highway Barns

September 10 - Autumn in the Village

September 13 - State/Local Primary Election Noon to 9 PM

September 14 - Rabies Vaccination Clinic in Dansville

September 17 - GLOW Household Hazardous Waste Collection

 

Home
Departments
Minutes
Services
Court
About Livonia
Contact Us
Links
Events
Calendar
Forms
Photos
Town of Livonia
35 Commercial Street
PO Box 43
Livonia, NY 14487
Village of Livonia
36 Commercial Street
PO Box 161
Livonia, NY 14487