Town of Livonia New York

Town & Village of
LIVONIA, NEW YORK

The Village of Livonia Established 1882

CALENDAR

Note: Participation in Government students are encouraged to call ahead before coming to Planning Board, Zoning Board of Appeals or Court meetings to ensure that meetings will be held. If there are no agenda items, these boards and the court do not meet. All meetings are at the Town Hall, 35 Commercial St., Livonia, NY unless otherwise noted.

This calendar was last updated on May 3, 2016.

MAY

Tuesday, May 3
- 5 PM Town/Village Court

Thursday, May 5
- 7 PM Town Board Meeting

Monday, May 9
- 7 PM Joint Planning

Tuesday, May 10
- Livingston County Office for the Aging will be at the Dansville Nutrition Site from 11:30 AM to 1 PM. To make an appointment, or for more information call 585-346-6210.
- 5 PM Town/Village Court

Wednesday, May 11
- 7 PM Village Board Meeting - Village Offices, 36 Commercial Street, Livonia
- 7 PM Hemlock History & Genealogy at the Jack Evans Community Center, 4705 Main St., Hemlock. See the Events page for details.

Thursday, May 12
- 9 AM to 2 PM Free Electronic Waste Collection at Hamburg Gaming, 5820 South PArk Ave., Hamburg
- 7 PM to 8 PM - Nature Program at the Chip Holt Nature Center, Vitale Park, Lakeville. (See the events page.)

Friday, May 13
- 7 PM Square Dance/Community Dance at the Jack Evans Community Center. See the events page for more information.

Sunday, May 15
- Little Lakes Youth Triathlon. See Events page for details and a link to their web site.
- Half Staff Alert for Peace Officers Memorial Day. All flags should be flown at half staff from sun-up to sun-down.

Monday, May 16
- 7 PM Joint Zoning Board of Appeals

Tuesday, May 17
- Livingston County Office for the Aging will be at the Avon Nutrition Site from 11:30 AM to 1 PM. To make an appointment, or for more information call 585-346-6210.
- 5 PM Totwn/Village Court
- 5 PM to 7:30 PM Free Rabies Vaccination Clinic in Caledonia. See the News article for details.

Thursday, May 19
- NO Town Board Meeting

Saturday, May 21
- 9 AM to 11 AM Summer Recreation Sign-ups at the Town Hall.
- 9 AM to 2 PM Free Electronic Waste Collection at the Eastern Hills Mall, 4545 Transit Road, Williamsville.

Monday, May 23
- 7 PM Joint Planning Board

Tuesday, May 24
- 5 PM Town/Village Court

Wednesday, May 25
- 4PM to 8 PM Grievance Night at the Town Hall. See the Village/Town Assessor's page under the Departments tab for more information.
- 7 PM Village Board Meeting - Village Offices, 36 Commercial Street, Livonia

Monday, May 30
- Town and Village Offices closed for Memorial Day
- Half Staff Alert for Memorial Day - flags should be flown at half staff from Sun-up to Noon.
- Memorial Day Parades: 10 AM in Livonia (Commercial Street from Intermediate School north to Library). 11:30 AM in Lakeville (United Church of Christ east to Lakeville Fire Hall)

 

JUNE

Free Summer Concerts at Vitale Park start this month. Check back for dates, times and more information.

Thursday, June 2
- 7 PM Town Board Meeting at Vitale Park in Lakeville

Monday, June 6
- 7 PM Joint Zoning Board of Appeals

Tuesday, June 7
- 5 PM Town/Village Court

Wednesday, June 8
- 7 PM Village Board Meeting at the Village Hall, 36 Commercial Street, Livonia

Saturday, June 11
- 7 AM to 10 AM Town of Livonia Bulk Clean-up Day @ Highway Barns, 50 Commercial Street. Tickets and more details will be available from the Town Clerk starting May 16.
- 9 AM to 2 PM Free Electronic Waste Collection at the Geneseo High School, 4050 Avon Road, Geneseo

Monday, June 13
- 7 PM Joint Planning Board

Tuesday, June 14
- 5 PM Town/Village Court
- 5 PM to 7:30 PM Free Rabies Vaccination Clinic in Nunda. See the News article for details.

Wednesday, June 15
- Town Clerk office closing at noon

Saturday, June 18
- 9 AM to 2 PM Free Electronic Waste Collection at Buffalo State College, Grant & Letchworth Streets, Buffalo

Monday, June 20
- 7 PM Joint Zoning Board of Appeals

Tuesday, June 21
- 5 PM Town/Village Court

Wednesday, June 22
- 7 PM Village Board Meeting, Village Hall, 36 Commercial Street, Livonia

Saturday & Sunday, June 25 & 26
- DEC Free Fishing Days - No fishing license required to fish in NY state on these days

Monday, June 27
- 7 PM Joint Planning Board

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Save the Dates/Check Back for More Info:

July 3 - Ring of Fire, Fireworks visible from Vitale Park in Lakeville

July 4 - Independence Day - All Town and Village Offices will be closed.

July 12 - Rabies Vaccination Clinic in Mt. Morris.

August 13 - Anything that Floats Regatta to benefit the Chip Holt Nature Center. Vitale Park, Lakeville.

August 16 - Rabies Vaccination Clinic in Livonia at the Highway Barns

September 10 - Autumn in the Village

September 13 - State/Local Primary Election Noon to 9 PM

September 14 - Rabies Vaccination Clinic in Dansville

September 17 - GLOW Household Hazardous Waste Collection

 

Home
Departments
Minutes
Services
Court
About Livonia
Contact Us
Links
Events
Calendar
Forms
Photos
Town of Livonia
35 Commercial Street
PO Box 43
Livonia, NY 14487
Village of Livonia
36 Commercial Street
PO Box 161
Livonia, NY 14487